Memory Lane

Continuing back down Memory Lane, I am lucky enough to have an amazing mother, and, earlier this year, she reached an amazing birthday. And what did I do, you ask? (or not) I baked!

ingredients

I made: Citrus poundcake; Chocolate orange poundcake; Brown sugar brown butter cookies; Rugelach;

rugelach

and, for brunch, blintz loaf (it really tastes much better than it sounds.

blintz_loaf

In addition, we served leftover cookies from the day before (some made by me, some, gasp, store-bought) and leftover birthday cake.

brunch_table

mom_and_me

Happy 100th Birthday to my wonderful mother!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

