Trying to spend a Sunday with Joy

I’ve been missing in action from the Sundays with Joy baking group but am at least getting around to posting what I baked almost a month ago: Chocolate Fudge Brownies with Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Frosting.

Image

 

Since I’m apparently incapable of ever making a recipe exactly as noted, I made Joy’s Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting instead of the peanut butter cream cheese frosting. In my defense I must state that I’m really not fond of peanut butter so I generally will choose to modify a recipe in order to avoid it. And I really love the brown sugar cream cheese frosting.

Image

 

These were a dream to make; in addition to all the things one might expect to find in a brownie, they also contain chocolate chips which make for a more fun textural experience. The husband guy said that they were the best he’d ever had. Who am I to argue with him?

 

Image

Although the brown sugar cream cheese frosting usually comes out perfect, it was a little grainy this time. Nothing that couldn’t be fixed by the judicious use of chocolate sprinkles.

Image

October’s over, but the memories remain.

This entry was posted in Sundays with Joy, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

