plum passion

No, really, it was just a tart. O.k., there were three or four of them. In a moment of madness, I purchased a 25 pound box of tiny french plums. I had only the vaguest plans for them, but, faced with what seemed like a million plums the size of extremely large marbles, I had to act.
It was the end of summer. Social occasions emerged here and and formed a giant archipelago in what had formerly seemed like the longest of summers. I had the plums, I had the butter, I had the Zuni Café cookbook. Armed with these, I used the fewest ingredients to make the most beautiful tarts.
Crust: Salted butter, flour, sugar (no water!); Filling: plums, sugar, salt; Result: Nirvana (not the band).
plum_tart_little

This tart was made with larger plums, but everything else was the same.

This entry was posted in fruit, tart, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

